Hike On!

Ah, life is good!  Last weekend I went on another grand adventure.  Jacqui, Debbie, Cathy and I joined the Castle Crown Wilderness Coalition on a hike to Burl Likes via the mid-Kootneys pass.  Once again, I loved it.  Another check off my bucket list!  The fall colours were magnificent.  The Larches had turned to a beautiful golden colour, the huckleberries a tempting bright red.  The temperature was perfect, and the wind was idle.  I met some very interesting new people, all in my age and interest group.  During the day we only encountered a few other hikers. After a few of the peaceful hikes in the forestry reserve, I never want to go to places such Banff or Kananaskis and face those crowded,

Another Grand Adventure
Another Grand Adventure

well-worn trails.  Nope, I can find heaven just a short drive from home. Who knew???

Mid-Kootenay Pass to Burl Lakes (into BC)  September 20, 2014
Mid-Kootenay Pass to Burl Lakes (into BC) September 20, 2014
Leave a Reply

