It has begun!

Ok. Tomorrow classes start – without me.  I don’t think my time-off has really sunk into me yet, as I am still thinking about what I should do for my courses.  I am hoping that I can really begin to relax as time progresses. 

In the meantime, I am thinking of all that I want to accomplish this semester, and I am quickly realizing that the time will pass so fast I won’t know what happened.  I don’t think I will actually get everything on my “to-do” list done.  Oh well, I suppose baby steps are what it takes!

My short term goal is to accomplish a few small things each day.  Last week, for example, I took time to clean out a couple of drawers that I haven’t touched in years.  It felt great to chuck out some junk that needed to go.  I also stumbled across a few things from my old trunk that needed to go.  Again, small things, but baby steps toward de-cluttering my house – and life!

Leave a Reply

