Counting Down until Our Twin Adventure Begins

Ok, as of today it is officially 1 year, 5 months and 12 days until we embark on our deliciously tacky twinner time. According to National Geographic (January, 2012), “Every summer, on the first weekend in August, thousands of twins converge on Twinsburg, Ohio, a small town southeast of Cleveland,named bay identical twin brothers nearly two centuries ago”.

I am looking forward to sharing “Twin” stories with other terrific twinned twosomes. For example, I attribute my lack of talent in remembering names to the fact that my name had little meaning to me as a youngster. To my family and others, I was just one of the twins, either Bonnie or Connie, it didn’t matter which one. We were called “twinner”, “twinnie”, “kid”, or “you”, not because people couldn’t tell us apart, but because they couldn’t remember which one of us was which. So, I know that names don’t have as much significance to me as they do to many singletons. I make sure I start each semester telling me students that I struggle with specific names, not because they aren’t important to me, but because I am not strongly wired to remember names.

What other “twinomena” will we learn about while on our grand adventure??? In only one year, 5 months, and a few more days, we’ll know for sure!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

